Posted by: David | November 27, 2015

Black Friday 2015

The weather featured record-setting warmth. The local TV weather dude said that not since 1976 has there been a November 27th this warm. We’re talking over 60° F.

Being otherwise unencumbered, I tore myself away from various screens, and decided to try to capture a record of my own. My blue Fuji touring bike, which the former president of the college gave to me over a decade ago, was just 35 miles shy of 10,000. I didn’t want to hang it up for the winter without achieving that goal. So today I did just that, in a little over 3 hours.

IMG_4811

My legs are a little sore now, as I haven’t ridden in over a month, and I rode the 35 miles without stopping.  Now this is a Black Friday that will be among the more memorable.

Responses

  1. Wowzers! Good on you! I never exercise on purpose. I reckon I should change that, yeah? Hope you had a grand Thanksgiving. Good to see you, old lad.

    Hah! They say exercising on purpose is a good habit! We need those to counteract the bad ones, no? Thanksgiving, xmas, New Years and Ground Hog Day have all been great, thank you! Thanks for visiting.

  2. Yay! I started Beacon 23 but not very far yet. Man, I just want to sit and read. Too much to do. What sayeth you so far??

    Loved it! Hope you did too. Now I’d like you to check out this Douglas E. Richards guy. I’d like to know what you think of his writing.

  3. love your wit DL ( :

    Thanks so much addisonshow! That means a lot to me! I love your wit too. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

