Posted by: David | August 24, 2007

Dog Eats Cob And Lives!

Remember this picture of the Oliver with the corncob?

olliecorn.jpg
Who doesn’t love corn?

When I handed him the corncob for the purpose of taking the cute little picture, I only vaguely considered what would become of the cob. Guess I figured that he’d just sniff it and lick it a little and I’d find it dried out under the table the next morning. Well there were no remains of the cob to be found. HE ATE THE ENTIRE COB! And didn’t even PUKE! The wife says he’s been puking left and right, but I see no evidence of this. But hey, I’m gone at work all day.

I bet you’re thinking that none of this really matters, I know. It’s just, well, how do you Americans say? AWESOME that a stupid little Jack Russell Terrier would eat a corn cob.

Isn’t it?

Responses

  1. Mmmmm. Tasty human discards. Full of fiber that corn cob is. Good for doggie bowels.

    Anyway, the cob is certainly going to compost faster now that it’s been through Oliver’s digestive system, right?

    Oh, and, you’ve been tagged. Sorry. 🙂

  2. Am I being RANDOMLY tagged?

    Or is there some rhyme or reason to this?

    Oh, leather mind …

    If anyone can do random, I sure can.

  3. Wow. I like the starscape photo in your header now. Is that your work?

  4. Keath, I’m flattered. Yeah, that’s an outtake from my colonoscopy …

    HAR!!

    Actually it’s from the Hubble Space Telescope. It’s called the Ultra Deep Field. Nice name huh? They pointed the thing at the darkest spot in the sky and took a really long time exposure. Cool idea or what?! The “dark” spots reveal extremely distant galaxies. Check out the larger images at the Hubblesite. IMHO, Hubble is about the best thing our space program has come up with in 30 years.


Leave a Reply

Categories

